Skip to content

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

We will provide all students with disabilities with the opportunity to acquire the knowledge and skills necessary to realize their potential through the provision of individual specialized support.

ASD Teachers

Sasheera Eveland

Teacher

Email: sasheera.eveland@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Hometown St. Petersburg, FL
Birthday January 15
Family Husband and Son
School USF
Favorite Color Pink
Hobbies Reading, Movies
Favorite Author Nicolas Sparks, Nora Roberts
Favorite Restaurant Chili's. Applebees
Favorite Drink Coffee

Jessica McAlister

Teacher

Email: jessica.velasco@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Hometown Tampa
Birthday September 4th
Family Recently married
School USF
Favorite Color Blue
Hobbies Reading, hunting, shopping

Kathy Esposito

ASD Attendant

Email: kathy.esposito@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Brenda Hall

ASD Aide

Email: brenda.hall@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Hometown Mt. Pleasant, IA
Birthday January 8
Family Husband and 2 Daughters
School FSU
Favorite Color Yellow
Hobbies Arts & Crafts
Favorite Restaurant Outback, Panera Bread
Favorite Drink Coffee

Janelle Clark

ASD Aide

Email: janelle.clark@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Hometown Lake Mary, FL
Birthday June 17
Family Daughters-Jaziyah and Jaliyah
Favorite Color Orange
Hobbies Shopping
Favorite Author Eric Jerome Dickey
Favorite Restaurant Bahama Breeze
Favorite Drink Tea

Rosa Rodriguez

ASD Attendant

Email: rosa.rodriguez@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Hometown Puerto Rico
Birthday June 25
Family Monther, Daughter, Son-in-law, grandson, and 2 dogs
School USF
Favorite Color Blue
Hobbies Exercise, Shopping
Favorite Restaurant Olive Garden, Applebees
Favorite Drink Coffee

Cindy Brooks

ASD Attendant

Email: cindy.brooks@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Hometown Tampa, FL
Birthday April 29
Family 2 daughters and 2 sons
School USF
Favorite Color Green
Hobbies Babysitting my grandchildren
Favorite Author Joyce Meyer
Favorite Restaurant Chili's, Steak-n-Shake
Favorite Drink Coffee

Zari Brooks

EELP Teachers

Patricia Brinson

Teacher

Email: Patricia.Brinson@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Hometown Tampa
Birthday October 2
Family Married with 2 girls, 14 & 20
School FSU
Favorite Color Royal Purple
Hobbies Singining, reading
Favorite Author John Grisham, David Baldacci, and too many more to mention!
Favorite Restaurant Carrabba's
Favorite Drink Sweet tea or caffeine free coke
Other I am an avid reader and I use my Nook all the time to read. I am a Bucs, Rays and Lightning fan. I love singing - I sing with my church choir and with a community choir.

Phyllis Driggers

Teacher

Email: Phyllis.Driggers@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Birthday December 23rd
Family Married, no children
Favorite Color Red or Blue
Hobbies Crafts, computer, Disney
Favorite Author Ray Bradbury, J K Rowling
Favorite Restaurant Carrabba's
Favorite Drink Very Berry Hibiscus refresher at Starbucks
Other I've been at Grady since 1981!

Dayami Diaz

EELP

ESE Attendant

Email: dayami.diaz@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Lisa Canto Estevez

EELP

ESE Attendant

Hometown Tampa
Birthday November 25
Family 2 boys & 2 girls
School FSU
Favorite Color Turquoise
Hobbies Read, paint, dance, & gardening
Favorite Author Dr. Becky A. Baily
Favorite Restaurant Bella's
Favorite Drink Coffee